Eco · WattWall home battery backup

Which battery backup suits your Bangalore home?

Four WattWall models on one 5 kVA platform. Homezee Automations supplies and installs them across Karnataka and Hyderabad.

Two power problems. One wall unit.

  1. 01 / Steady

    Steady power

    The range sheet lists static AVR that holds output near 230 V (±2%) across a wide supply window. Cooling and input range for Core Art 2 are confirmed at assessment.

  2. 02 / Reliable

    Reliable power

    When the grid fails, the battery takes over in 10 ms or less.

So power stops being the interruption, and your other devices stay safer on a steadier supply.

In short. WattWall is a wall- or stand-mounted home battery backup with a built-in LiFePO₄ battery and hybrid inverter. Core 1 stores 2.7 kWh; Core 2 doubles that to 5.4 kWh. Core Art 1 and Core Art 2 keep the same stated battery capacity: 5.4 kWh — Art buys design and platform features, not another capacity increase. Prices are quoted after a ₹500 design assessment.

Updated · specifications from the official WattWall range sheet

01 / The WattWall range

Each step keeps everything before it.

Start from the loads you need covered, then add storage and connectivity — or keep that backup and step into Art for design and solar platform.

Same stated battery capacity on Core 2, Core Art 1 and Core Art 2: 5.4 kWh. Art buys design and platform features — faceplate, solar coupling, expansion, warranty — not another battery capacity increase.

  1. Backup · Essential loadsCore 1
  2. Backup · Longer backupCore 2
  3. Art · Architectural adaptabilityCore Art 1
  4. Art · Expandable energy ecosystemCore Art 2

How the four models differ

Art buys design and platform features, not another battery capacity increase.

  1. Core 1 Essential backup with 2.7 kWh storage and a printed faceplate.
  2. Core 2 Double the stated storage, plus app monitoring and dual wireless charging.
  3. Core Art 1 Core 2’s stated storage capacity, with a programmable electronic-paper faceplate for artwork and information.
  4. Core Art 2 The art faceplate, AC/DC solar integration and expansion capabilities, plus the stated 10-year battery/inverter warranty.

Backup

The capacity ladder: Core 1 at 2.7 kWh, Core 2 at 5.4 kWh with app monitoring and wireless charging.

01 / Essential loads

WattWall Core 1

Essential Power

WattWall Core 1: official WattWall render

Reliable Power. Everyday Confidence. Power protection for modern homes.

2.7 kWh LiFePO₄ · 5 kVA

The base

  • 2.7 kWh LiFePO₄ battery
  • 5 kVA continuous power
  • Static AVR with ultra-wide 90–310 VAC input
  • Hybrid inverter, solar ready (DC coupled)
  • Inverter efficiency ≥ 93 %
  • Hard printed faceplate
  • Wall mount or floor stand
Essential Load Platform
Supports typical home essential loads. Can be scaled with solar and an external battery in future.
Ideal for
Apartments · Independent houses · Shops & small offices
WattWall warranty
Confirmed at assessment
Price
Price on assessment
02 / Longer backup

WattWall Core 2

Connected Energy

WattWall Core 2: official WattWall render

More Power. More Possibilities. Stay connected. Stay powered.

5.4 kWh LiFePO₄ · 5 kVA

Everything in Core 1, plus

  • Double the storage: 5.4 kWh LiFePO₄
  • Remote monitoring, mobile app & cloud (Wi-Fi, LAN, BLE)
  • Smart EMS with data logging
  • Dual Qi2 / MagSafe wireless charging pads, 2 × 15 W
  • Over-the-air firmware updates
Extended Backup Platform
Double the storage for longer backup. Suits homes with higher loads and more appliances. Future-ready for solar expansion.
Ideal for
Smart homes · Apartments · Offices & studios
WattWall warranty
Confirmed at assessment
Price
Price on assessment

Art

Same stated battery capacity as Core 2: 5.4 kWh · 5 kVA. Art 1 adds the 32″ EPD faceplate; Art 2 adds Victron AC/DC solar and the stated 10-year warranty.

03 / Architectural adaptability

WattWall Core Art 1

Architectural Energy

WattWall Core Art 1: official WattWall render

Power That Belongs. In Your Space. Adaptive design. Intelligent living.

Same stated capacity as Core 2 5.4 kWh · 5 kVA · LiFePO₄ 32″ EPD faceplate

Everything in Core 2, plus

  • Adaptive 32″ electronic-paper (EPD) faceplate, 2560 × 1440, 6-colour
  • Programmable themes, artwork, textures and photos
  • Energy status, clock, weather and personalised content
  • Ultra-low power, always-visible display
  • Designed to match your interior
Adaptive Residential Platform
Same stated battery capacity as Core 2: 5.4 kWh, with a faceplate that belongs in the room. Scalable with solar integration.
Ideal for
Premium residences · Architect-designed homes · Boutique apartments
WattWall warranty
Confirmed at assessment
Price
Price on assessment
04 / Expandable energy ecosystem

WattWall Core Art 2

Premium Energy Platform

WattWall Core Art 2: official WattWall render

The Complete Energy Lifestyle. Design. Power. Freedom. For the next decade.

Same stated capacity as Core 2 5.4 kWh · 5 kVA · LiFePO₄ Victron · sheet 10-yr warranty

Everything in Core Art 1, plus

  • Victron Energy RS Multi Solar 48/6000 platform
  • AC and DC solar coupling: grid, rooftop and balcony solar
  • Enhanced energy management and scalability
  • 10-year battery and inverter warranty stated in the product sheet; written coverage and conditions confirmed before purchase
  • Future-ready for smart home integration
Premium Scalable Energy Platform
Designed for higher and future loads. AC + DC solar coupling and modular expandability: additional batteries or solar.
Ideal for
Luxury homes · Net-zero homes · Future-ready residences
WattWall warranty
10-year battery & inverter stated on sheet; written terms confirmed before purchase
Price
Price on assessment

Renders are WattWall’s official artwork from the range sheet, shown at the size supplied. Specifications from the WattWall range sheet (WattWall · Energizing Elegance), October 2026.

Core 1 → Core 2 doubles stated storage to 5.4 kWh and adds connectivity. Core Art 1 and Core Art 2 keep that same stated capacity: Art 1 adds the 32″ EPD faceplate; Art 2 adds Victron AC/DC solar and the stated 10-year warranty.

02 / Common to all four

One platform underneath.

Rated power
5 kVA
Waveform
Pure sine wave
Input
90–310 VAC, 50 Hz (sheet; confirm for Art 2)
Output
230 VAC ±2 %, 50 Hz
Transfer time
≤ 10 ms
No-load power
≤ 30 W
Battery
LiFePO₄
Solar input
DC coupled (MPPT)
Size, W × H × D
740 × 740 × 160 mm
Weight
≈ 60 kg
Cooling
Silent, fanless (sheet; confirm for Art 2)

Unstable Bangalore supply? The range sheet lists static AVR that accepts grid voltage from 90–310 V and holds the output near 230 V (±2%) while the mains is on. Core Art 2 is built on Victron RS Multi Solar 48/6000; component docs can differ, so cooling and input range for the assembled unit are confirmed at assessment.

Core Art 2 adds AC-coupled solar input to the DC-coupled MPPT input. Silent/fanless cooling and the 90–310 VAC input window are listed for the range on the sheet; for Core Art 2 they are confirmed at assessment.

03 / Full specifications

Compare the four, line by line.

As listed on the WattWall range sheet. A dash means the sheet does not list it for that model.

WattWall Core 1, Core 2, Core Art 1 and Core Art 2 specifications
Specification Core 1Essential PowerCore 2Connected EnergyCore Art 1Architectural EnergyCore Art 2Premium Energy Platform
Platform
Range step Essential loadsLonger backupArchitectural adaptabilityExpandable energy ecosystem
Platform Essential Load PlatformExtended Backup PlatformAdaptive Residential PlatformPremium Scalable Energy Platform
Power
Battery capacity 2.7 kWh LiFePO₄5.4 kWh LiFePO₄5.4 kWh LiFePO₄5.4 kWh LiFePO₄
Rated power 5 kVA5 kVA5 kVA5 kVA
Input voltage 90–310 VAC, 50 Hz90–310 VAC, 50 Hz90–310 VAC, 50 HzSheet lists 90–310 VAC; confirm at assessment
Output voltage 230 VAC ±2 %, 50 Hz230 VAC ±2 %, 50 Hz230 VAC ±2 %, 50 Hz230 VAC ±2 %, 50 Hz (sheet; confirm with Art 2)
Transfer time ≤ 10 ms≤ 10 ms≤ 10 ms≤ 10 ms
No-load power ≤ 30 W≤ 30 W≤ 30 W≤ 30 W
Inverter Hybrid, solar readyHybrid, solar readyHybrid, solar readyVictron Energy RS Multi Solar 48/6000 platform
Inverter efficiency ≥ 93 %Not listedNot listedNot listed
Solar input DC coupled (MPPT)DC coupled (MPPT)DC coupled (MPPT)AC + DC coupled
Smart
Remote monitoring Not listedApp & cloud · Wi-Fi, LAN, BLEApp & cloud · Wi-Fi, LAN, BLEApp & cloud · Wi-Fi, LAN, BLE
Smart EMS, data logging Not listedYesYesYes
Firmware updates (OTA) Not listedYesYesYes
Wireless charging Not listed2 × Qi2, 15 W each2 × Qi2, 15 W each2 × Qi2, 15 W each
Design
Faceplate Hard printedHard printed32″ EPD, 2560 × 1440, 6-colour, programmable32″ EPD, 2560 × 1440, 6-colour, programmable
Mounting Wall mount or floor standAs Core 1As Core 1As Core 1
Dimensions, W × H × D 740 × 740 × 160 mm740 × 740 × 160 mm740 × 740 × 160 mm740 × 740 × 160 mm
Weight (approx.) 60 kg60 kg60 kg60 kg
Cooling Silent, fanlessSilent, fanlessSilent, fanlessSheet lists silent/fanless; confirm at assessment
Ownership
WattWall warranty Confirmed at assessmentConfirmed at assessmentConfirmed at assessment10-yr battery & inverter on sheet; written terms before purchase
Ideal for Apartments, Independent houses, Shops & small officesSmart homes, Apartments, Offices & studiosPremium residences, Architect-designed homes, Boutique apartmentsLuxury homes, Net-zero homes, Future-ready residences
Price On assessmentOn assessmentOn assessmentOn assessment

Inverter efficiency is listed for Core 1 only. Mounting is listed under Core 1; each model includes all features of the one before it. Installation, wiring and tax are confirmed separately.

04 / Backup calculator

What should stay on when the power goes?

Choose appliances and hours. The estimate shortlists a battery size; load compatibility is confirmed at assessment.

Power decides what can run together. Battery capacity helps determine how long it can run.
Your estimate shortlists a battery size. Homezee checks appliance starting loads, wiring and the selected model’s output limits before confirming suitability.

1

Appliances running together

Wattages are editable planning examples, not measured consumption. Use your appliance’s rated input power where you have it.

LED lights
Fans
Wi-Fi router
CCTV + recorder
Television
Refrigerator
Air conditioner
Geyser
Other appliances
2

3

Anything else that matters?

Optional. Each choice sets the first model that has it.

Calculation assumptions

All selected appliances are assumed to run continuously for the chosen hours. Refrigerators and ACs cycle in practice, so this is a simplified estimate. Starting surge is not included.

The range sheet lists inverter efficiency of ≥ 93 % for Core 1 (not stated for the other models) and no usable-capacity figure. The 90 % and 80 % defaults are conservative planning assumptions, not WattWall specifications.

Your indicative requirement

Your estimate appears here as you choose appliances and backup hours.

One model per shortlist: the range sheet does not describe linking units. The shortlist compares your estimate with each model’s stated storage (2.7 or 5.4 kWh). The 5 kVA sheet rating is a planning flag only — not a hard suitability pass. Starting loads, wiring and output limits are confirmed at the ₹500 design visit.

Running load × hours ÷ efficiency ÷ usable fraction = indicative battery capacity.

05 / Price

How much does WattWall cost?

The current WattWall range sheet does not publish prices, so we do not show any here. We quote after a ₹500 design assessment, once the model, location and backup circuits are known.

The written quote lists the WattWall model, the installation scope and any wiring. Installation, wiring and tax are confirmed separately from the product.

WattWall model + installation + wiring + applicable tax = your installed price.

06 / Understand the trade-offs

Three ways to plan for an outage.

Compare complete installations. Behaviour depends on the model, wiring and controls.

WattWall, conventional inverter backup and diesel generation
AspectWattWallTraditional inverter + batteriesDiesel generator
Noise Range sheet lists silent, fanless design; cooling for Core Art 2 confirmed at assessment.Inverter fans and alerts vary by model.Engine noise; acoustic treatment may be needed.
Fumes No combustion, so no exhaust during use.No engine exhaust; battery ventilation depends on chemistry.Exhaust needs suitable routing and ventilation.
Space One 740 × 740 × 160 mm unit, about 60 kg, on the wall or a floor stand. Battery and inverter are built in.Battery cabinet or rack plus a separate inverter.Generator, fuel, exhaust and service access.
Switchover ≤ 10 ms transfer time.Set by the inverter and installation.Depends on starting and changeover equipment.
Solar DC-coupled MPPT solar input on all models; Core Art 2 adds AC coupling.Possible with compatible solar equipment.Needs engineered coordination with a separate solar system.
Monitoring App and cloud monitoring on Core 2, Core Art 1 and Core Art 2.Available on some models.With a suitable controller.
Maintenance Care for the supplied model is documented at handover.Battery care varies by type; inverter servicing still applies.Engine servicing, fuel management and periodic checks.

07 / Solar ready

Store energy now. Add solar later.

Every WattWall has a hybrid inverter with a DC-coupled MPPT solar input. Core Art 2 adds AC coupling, so it can work with grid, rooftop and balcony solar.

If you already have rooftop solar, its inverter, wiring and metering need checking for compatibility. Homezee’s WattWall installation does not include net- or gross-metering approval.

Homezee’s offer on this page is WattWall supply, installation and integration. Solar-panel supply and installation are not included.

Building or renovating? Plan the battery location and wiring before plastering. Planning the whole home? The complete 4 BHK smart home guide.

DC-coupled MPPT on all four + AC coupling on Core Art 2 = how solar connects.

08 / Smarter with Homezee

Back up the things that matter.

Decide what must stay on, what can wait, and how you want to see it.

01 / Essentials

Keep the home connected.

Wi-Fi, selected lights and CCTV go on the backup circuits first.

02 / Comfort

Plan beyond the basics.

Home theatre and smart home automation join where the 5 kVA rating and stored energy allow.

03 / Visibility

See what it is doing.

Core 2 and above report to an app and cloud. We check interfaces for KNX automation and any load control.

09 / How we work

A documented plan before installation.

One team takes your WattWall project from assessment to handover.

  1. ₹500 design visit

    We assess your loads, existing inverter, electrical layout and where a 740 × 740 mm, 60 kg unit can go.

  2. Load and backup plan

    We define the circuits, backup priorities and the WattWall model before quoting.

  3. Fixed-price quote

    The model, installation scope and itemised costs, in writing.

  4. In-house installation

    Our team installs and tests the agreed system, including changeover and controls.

  5. Handover with a Site Report

    We explain operation, monitoring and care, and record the installation in your Site Report.

How installation works

10 / Warranty & support

Clear cover. A team you can call.

WattWall product warranty. Core Art 2 lists a 10-year battery and inverter warranty in the product sheet; written coverage and conditions are confirmed before purchase. The range sheet does not state warranty terms for Core 1, Core 2 or Core Art 1; we confirm them in writing at the assessment, before you order.

Homezee installation warranty. Every installation comes with a 1-year comprehensive full-system warranty covering hardware, wiring and programming, serviced by our in-house team. The written quote sets out the scope.

11 / Why Homezee

Designed, installed and supported by one team.

200+ homes since 2019

Across Karnataka and Hyderabad.

Design first

Understand the system before work starts.

Fixed-price quotes

A defined scope and itemised costs.

One in-house team

Accountability from design through handover.

12 / Your questions, answered

Before you choose your backup.

Which WattWall model do I need?

Core 1 is essential backup with 2.7 kWh stated storage and a printed faceplate. Core 2 doubles the stated storage to 5.4 kWh and adds app monitoring and dual wireless charging. Core Art 1 keeps Core 2’s stated 5.4 kWh capacity and adds a programmable electronic-paper faceplate for artwork and information. Core Art 2 keeps the art faceplate and adds AC/DC solar integration, expansion capabilities and the stated 10-year battery and inverter warranty. Art buys design and platform features, not another battery capacity increase. All four are rated 5 kVA on the sheet. The calculator shortlists a battery size; we confirm load compatibility at the ₹500 design visit.

How much does WattWall cost?

The current WattWall range sheet does not publish prices, so we quote after the ₹500 design assessment. The quote lists the model, installation and wiring; installation, wiring and tax are confirmed separately from the product.

Can I link two WattWall units for longer backup?

The range sheet does not describe linking units together, so we do not plan for it. Each model stores 2.7 or 5.4 kWh. For more, Core Art 2 lists modular expandability with additional batteries or solar, and Core 1 can add solar and an external battery in future. Expansion capacity is not published; we size it at the assessment.

Will it run my AC and geyser?

Every model is rated 5 kVA on the sheet. That rating is not a hard suitability pass on its own: we still check appliance starting loads, wiring and the selected model’s output limits at the design visit before including an AC or geyser. Starting surge is not listed on the sheet.

Can WattWall work without solar panels?

Yes. It charges from the grid and switches over in 10 ms or less. The range sheet lists a 90–310 VAC input with static AVR; Core Art 2 is built on the Victron RS Multi Solar 48/6000 platform and component docs differ, so cooling and input range for the assembled unit are confirmed at assessment. Every model has a DC-coupled MPPT solar input for later; Core Art 2 also accepts AC-coupled solar.

Does every WattWall include static AVR?

The range sheet lists static AVR with an ultra-wide 90–310 V input and 230 V ±2% output for the range. That is voltage regulation while the grid is present; backup still comes from the battery when the power fails. Core Art 2 is Victron-based and component documentation can differ, so input range for the assembled unit is confirmed at assessment. The sheet does not list separate surge protectors or breakers by name.

How much space does it need?

Each model measures 740 × 740 × 160 mm (W × H × D) and weighs about 60 kg. It mounts on a wall or a floor stand. We check the wall, access and cable route at the design visit.

Is it noisy or does it need maintenance?

The range sheet lists a silent, fanless design. Core Art 2 is built on the Victron RS Multi Solar 48/6000 platform and component cooling docs can differ, so cooling for the assembled unit is confirmed at assessment (especially Core Art 2). There is no engine or exhaust. Care for the supplied model is documented at handover; we do not promise maintenance-free operation.

Can I monitor it on my phone?

Core 2, Core Art 1 and Core Art 2 have remote monitoring through a mobile app and cloud, over Wi-Fi, LAN or BLE, with smart energy management, data logging and over-the-air updates. Core 1 does not list monitoring.

Does it work with my existing inverter?

Every WattWall has its own built-in hybrid inverter; Core Art 2 uses the Victron Energy RS Multi Solar 48/6000 platform. Whether your current inverter is retired or kept for other circuits is decided at the design visit.

What warranty does WattWall carry?

Core Art 2 lists a 10-year battery and inverter warranty in the product sheet; written coverage and conditions are confirmed before purchase. Warranty terms for Core 1, Core 2 and Core Art 1 are not stated on the range sheet; we confirm them in writing before you order. Homezee adds its 1-year comprehensive full-system warranty covering hardware, wiring and programming, serviced by our in-house team.

Does it work with my smart home automation?

We can include your automation equipment in the backup circuits. Core Art 2 is described as future-ready for smart home integration; any data sharing or load control is confirmed during design.

Do you offer EMI?

Yes, on credit cards. When you pay through our Razorpay checkout you can choose credit card EMI over 3, 6, 9, 12, 18 and 24 months. It is available on cards from ICICI Bank, Axis Bank, RBL Bank, Kotak Mahindra Bank, IndusInd Bank, HSBC, Standard Chartered, Yes Bank, BOBCARD, Federal Bank, IDFC First Bank and AU Small Finance Bank, and more banks may be added. The interest is set by your bank and rates vary by bank, so this is not no-cost EMI. EMI is subject to your bank’s approval. HDFC Bank and SBI cards, debit card EMI and cardless EMI are not currently available.

A home that keeps going

Plan your home’s backup

Tell us what you want to keep running. We visit, size it and quote. ₹500 design assessment.

Get a WattWall assessment on WhatsApp